2017 – ITS gonna be A Year!

“…simply put, when life gets hard I plan to simply think and work my way through the problems presented, and expect to solve the problem.”

hard-work-ant

2017 – ITS gonna be A Year!

Billionaire television celebrity Donald J Trump is President of the United States. I’m good with that, as I am one who voted for him in both the primaries and the general election. Some people are not.

Regardless, 2017 – ITS gonna be A Year!

Politics aside – I expect good things for myself, family and friends: peace of mind; an again healthy body, mind AND spirit; successful endeavors; happy children and family; the usual.

I also expect: setbacks; trials and tribulations; angry and sad days; hard work; the usual.

Regardless of everything, I’m of a mind and philosophy that life is what one makes of it. If life gives me lemons I expect to use these as garnishes for drinks – I can pretty much always afford one drink of something. Of course I could make lemonade, but lemonade gives me heartburn, so I’d rather not.

Never mind the analogy – simply put, when life gets hard I plan to simply think and work my way through the problems presented, and expect to solve the problem. Regardless.

At 53 I must say I’ve lived a phenomenal life. I was married to my beautiful soul mate (the best angel in heaven now), and we bore 4 beautiful children. My new partner and I have a beautiful child as well. We are building a life together (a continuation for both of us). There is plenty of work to do to get to where we want to be.

Boseman, Montana, with a small piece of land and a few animals is where we want to be. I want to write the great American novel, and she wants to raise animals, a vegetable garden and cook good meals and pastries.

I heard recently “You have to be willing to sleep in your car for what you want…” and I agree. We are packing the car as I write this, but there doesn’t seem to be any room for sleeping. Seems we have to decide on what’s going to be left behind, and travel light.

Yeah, 2017 – ITS gonna be A Year.

Leave a Reply

